New member introduction

Please introduce yourself, your location, interests, etc.
RyanD90 Canada

New member introduction

Post by RyanD90 »

Hi All,

New member, I'm Ryan. I am joining because im hoping to finally purchase a case high wheel tractor. My hobbies includes gardening, b-body GM cars, old trucks, welding and machining, minor woodworking.

I am a Millwright by trade and own a small engine repair shop. I have a passion for Hydraulics which is why these tractors appeal to me. I have owned and currently own some IH cubs but am looking for some variety. I am located in Ontario, Canada
Eugen Canada

Re: New member introduction

Post by Eugen »

Welcome to the forum Ryan, by your interests sounds like you've landed at the right place. :D We got a good group :canada: and :usa: guys, with similar interests and activities. We're a pretty easy going group and while the main subject here is Case garden tractors, we also like working and discussing all kinds of tractors and cars and trucks and what not. If it fires or turns or digs we tend to like it. :D Anyway, we'd love see pictures and hear about your projects if you join in the discussions but no pressure, feel free to do what your time and mood allows. :cheers:
Case 224, 444, 644, 680E
Kubota B26 :blush:
DavidBarkey Canada

Post by DavidBarkey »

Hi Ryan . Welcome to the forum and enjoy your time here . There have been a number of Case Gts for sale on market place over the last month. Hope you find what you are looking for .
Dave
Mad Tractor Builder
RoamingGnome Canada

Post by RoamingGnome »

Howdy Ryan :wave2:
Welcome, a friendly word of caution though, these Case/Ingersoll tractors are like peanuts... It's really hard to have only one. :))
There are a few of us in Ontario, I'm in the Hamilton area, but slowly my Garden tractors are migrating to our property north of Perth - I think I wore some grooves on the 401 driving back and forth last year! :spin:

:cheers:
Gerry